Skip to main content

Acero Schools

Acero Schools Board of Directors

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Yeni Rojas, Chairwoman

Douglass Hewitt, Vice-Chairman

Roxanne Matias, Secretary 

Jairo Naranjo, Treasurer

Kelwin Harris, Member

Dr. John P. Pelissero, Member 

Marco A. Rodriguez, Member

Socorro Vega, Member

Margery Yeager, Member

Simon Yohanan, Member




Contact Information


Address:    18 S. Michigan Ave., 9th Floor

                 Chicago, IL 60603        

Phone:       312-637-3900

Email:        [email protected]

Upcoming Acero Schools Board Meeting

The Acero Board of Directors will meet on Wednesday, August 9, 2023, beginning at 6:00 pm. This meeting will occur at Acero's Roberto Clemente Elementary School located at 2050 N. Natchez Ave., Chicago, IL 60707. The Board agenda will be posted 48 hours before the meeting. Please see Acero's Public Comment and Translation Process below to participate in an upcoming Board of Directors meeting.

Board Public Comment and Translation Process for Regular Board Meetings
The following are the steps to share public comment:
A person seeking to address the Board shall make their request at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance of the meeting. Requests received less than 24 hours in advance will be referred to the next regularly scheduled Board meeting. Requests can be made via email at [email protected]  or by calling 312.637.3900.
The following information is required at the time of the request, whether by email or telephone:
  • Date of the meeting at which the requestor would like to speak;
  • Name of person requesting to make public comment;
  • Whether requestor is a parent, student, employee, or member of the community;
  • Contact information;
  • Clear description of the matter to be discussed before the Board; and
  • If a translator is needed.
If applicable, any presentations must be submitted with the request. 

Past Acero Schools Board Meetings

2019 - 2020
2018 - 2019

Upcoming Acero Schools Board Committee Meetings

Academics Committee
Audit, Compliance, and Finance Committee
Culture Committee
Executive Committee
Governance Committee
Operations Committee

Past Acero Schools Board Committee Meetings